You may have used the Back button on your internet browser (located on your toolbar) which removes all data. To avoid losing your information it is imperative that you save your information periodically.
For each step, the buttons on the bottom allow you to save or discard your work on this entry. Although your typing is periodically automatically saved, it is good practice to click on the Save button. The Cancel button discards any changes you have made since the last save. For some entries, the Remove link is present. It deletes the current entry (such as a previous job), after a confirmation. Once deleted, the data cannot be recovered. The last time that the entry was saved is also displayed at the top.